Allergy and Immunology

The clinical activities of the Division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology takes place in the private offices of Connecticut Asthma and Allergy Center and at Connecticut Children's Medical Center. The Division operates a Food Allergy Clinic at the Medical Center. The focus of the Division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology is on diagnosis and treatment of children with asthma, allergic rhinitis, urticaria, and food, drug and insect insect allergies. Active research interests in the division include food allergies as well as penicillin and other antibiotic allergies.

Residents work with members of the division during their service rotations. They attend electives at the offices of Connecticut Asthma and Allergy Center where they participate in the management of patients.

Additionally, several physicians of Connecticut Asthma and Allergy Center work closely with The Division of Infectious Disease in the diagnosis and management of children with immunodeficiency diseases.

Allergy and Immunology Faculty

Jeffrey M. Factor, M.D.
Clinical Professor, Division Head
jmfactor@comcast.net

Louis M. Mendelson, M.D.
Clinical Professor
lmmendelson7@gmail.com

Jason O. Lee M.D.
ctallergy@gmail.com

Jasmine Abbosh M.D.
jasmineabbosh@aol.com

Marshall P. Grodofsky, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor
grodoc@aol.com

James P. Rosen, M.D.
Associate Clinical Professor
jprosen1@comcast.net

Gavin Schwarz M.D.
gavin_schwarz@yahoo.com

Hillary S.Hernandez-Trujillo M.D.
hshernandez@ctallergy.net

 

Jeffrey M. Factor, M.D.

University of Connecticut Pediatric Residency Program, Connecticut Children's Medical Center.

Medical Education, 4H, 282 Washington Street, Hartford, CT 06106